All posts by Hans-Werner Oertel

Hans-Werner Oertel

About Hans-Werner Oertel

Mehr zu den Autoren

Stab-proof bicycle panniers / Source: FKT

High-tech textiles for protection in the workplace: a question of liability

The Protec section at the up-coming Techtextil is, given the increasing number of available products, all set to provide some surprises when it comes to materials. Since the 2015 trade fair, the areas of work apparel and workplace protective clothing, in particular, have received considerable stimulus from industrial research. Hans-Werner Oertel Read more...

Medtech at Techtextil / Photo: Messe Frankfurt Exhibition GmbH

Fibres for medical uses: a growing niche

Supposing one looked at the bionic principles in a bifurcating major artery, took a flat-bed knitting machine and tried to create a Y-shaped structure using a process that takes its cue from nature’s own workings.….  This was the task, which began as an academic thesis almost 45 years ago, in Denkendorf near Stuttgart, that launched ... Read more...

Back belt with electrodes: to market in only three years

A start-up company based in Bonn has come up with a new therapy for chronic pain. The electronic textile-based back belt confounds expectation in so far as it proves that the medical sector does not need eight or ten years to turn research-intensive ideas into a product. “We got there after three years of product ... Read more...

New carbon flooring for automobile decorative trims

Mesut Cetin, a textile scientist, who is very specialized in textile three-dimensional performs, is considered the father of the carbon at the institute of textile technology at Aachen University (ITA).His high-tech ground floor tiles, automobile and inner decoration trims as wells as tiles for heating purposes represent a completely new and innovative design material both ... Read more...

Protection against dirty inside roof linings of cars

Although Mönchengladbach has been a traditional textile branch place it was so far not considered an input generator for the automobile industry. In order to bring about a change in this respect, a good deal of development projects has been initiated by experts of the department textile and clothing technology (FTB) at the Niederrhein University ... Read more...

Research highlights: Fiber research into bone and cartilage substitutes

Every visitor to a trade fair knows that two, three of even four fair days put stress on the bones. However research work in the field of textiles to be used in medicine for human and skeleton-forming supporting tissues is only astonishing to those who have underestimated the potential of fiber-based materials. Hans-Werner Oertel Read more...

Research highlights: new therapeutic gloves for stroke patients

Textile research and manufacturers of special textile fibers and textile-based primary products are actively involved in the regeneration of organs, tissues and bones. Health protection as an economic mega trend opens the floodgates for high-tech material textiles and their use in medicine and health. One interesting example:„tipstim®“ , a novel textile-based product for the treatment ... Read more...

Alle Artikel von Hans-Werner Oertel

Hans-Werner Oertel

Über Hans-Werner Oertel

Mehr zu den Autoren

Medtech at Techtextil / Photo: Messe Frankfurt Exhibition GmbH

Fasern für die Medizin: Nische mit Wachstum

Man studiere die bionischen Prinzipien eines sich verzweigenden Großblutgefäßes, nehme eine Flachstrickmaschine und versuche den Y-förmigen Strang mit einem textilen Flächenbildungsprozess nach den Impulsen der Natur nachzuempfinden… Mit dieser Aufgabenstellung im Rahmen einer Diplomarbeit begannen vor fast 45 Jahren in Denkendorf bei Stuttgart die medizintextilen Forschungen in Deutschland. Hans-Werner Oertel Weiterlesen...

Gurte mit Fotorealismus: Schönere Absperrungen und Wegweisungen

Gurte mit beiderseits fotorealistischen Aufdrucken werden auf der Techtextil als Messeneuheit im Anwendungsbereich Indutech gezeigt. Die augenfällige Innovation vom Bänderproduzenten HQT High Quality Tapes GmbH & Co. KG empfiehlt sich für Industrieanwendungen ebenso wie für Flugplätze und Bahnhöfe oder kommt im öffentlichen Raum zum Einsatz. Hans-Werner Oertel Weiterlesen...

Schreibtisch an auf „Heizen“: Textilien zur Vor-Ort-Klimatisierung

Warum eine ganze Halle heizen, wenn zwischen den Maschinen und Anlagen nur drei Arbeitskräfte beschäftigt sind? Oder einen großen Büroraum im Sommer klimatisieren, damit der einzige noch verbliebene Mitarbeiter nicht ins Schwitzen kommt? Solche energetischen Wunschvorstellungen könnten bald in Industrie und Büro real beantwortet werden: Mit einem Equipment, das gegenwärtig im Textilnetzwerk „RaumConTex“ (www.raumcontex.de) von ... Weiterlesen...

Elektroden im Rückenband: In nur drei Jahren am Markt

Gegen alle Erfahrung hat eine Gründerfirma aus Bonn mit einem textilelektronischen Rückenband als Therapieneuheit gegen Dauerschmerzen den Beweis angetreten, dass forschungsintensive Ideen auf dem medizintechnischen Sektor nicht unbedingt acht oder zehn Jahre bis zum Produkt benötigen. „Nach drei Jahren Produktentwicklung waren wir am Ziel“, sagt Dr. rer. nat. Christian Haberlandt, bei der Bomedus GmbH in ... Weiterlesen...

Neues Carbon-Parkett für automobile Zierleisten

Der Textilforscher Mesut Cetin, der sich mit textilen 3D-Preforms besonders gut auskennt, gilt im ITA Institut für Textiltechnik als „Vater“ des Carbon-Parketts. Seine Hightech-Kacheln für Fußböden oder automobile bzw. innenarchitektonische Zierleisten oder gar für Heizzwecke sind ein vollkommen neues innovatives Designmaterial für Exterieur-/Interieuranwendungen. In Farbe, Haptik und Optik auf Kundenwunsch individuell anzufertigen, besteht die Neuentwicklung ... Weiterlesen...

Schmutzschutz für leuchtende Fahrzeughimmel

Mönchengladbach gilt als textiler Traditionsstandort – als Inputgeber für den Automotive-Bereich bislang eher kaum. Dies zu ändern, ist Ziel etlicher Entwicklungsprojekte von ExpertInnen des Fachbereichs Textil- und Bekleidungstechnik (FTB) der Hochschule Niederrhein. Das FTB entwickelte eine neue Funktionsausrüstung, mit der sich intensiv strapazierte textile Flächen im PKW-Innenraum dauerhaft gegen sogenannten Nassschmutz wappnen lassen. Hans-Werner Oertel Weiterlesen...